GWOP mid-term evaluation – Go go go Accerciser!

julho 18, 2011 § 3 Comentários

If you’re reading this blog, you know I’m currently working as an intern for the GNOME A11y team via the GNOME Women Outreach Program.  The first half of my internship is over and I’m pretty sure I’ve learnt a lot about Accessibility and Documentation. Oh! I didn’t learn much about Python, since I had already coded in this language, but I guess I solved some pretty useful bugs for Accerciser.🙂

On the documentation hand, I wrote a mallardized, topic-based guide for Accerciser, which has already been translated for a couple of languages. On the programming hand, I solved a reasonable amount of Accerciser bugs and did some enhancements. You can check these clicking on bugzilla links here and here. Guess it was a quite productive, useful time!

What’s next?

From now on, I’ll focus on the following tasks (ordered by priority):

  • Propose solution for Detach plugin tabs without any reason
  • Help Javier (Accerciser maintainer) with the pygi-pygtk3 Accerciser version he’s working on
  • Improve documentation for libatspi
  • Implement some code to the Interface Viewer interfaces that don’t have any: Desktop, Hyperlink, Login Helper, and Collection.

I’m quite sure they’ll keep me busy until the rest of my internship.😉

See you!

§ 3 Respostas para GWOP mid-term evaluation – Go go go Accerciser!

Deixe uma resposta

O que é isso?

Você está lendo no momento GWOP mid-term evaluation – Go go go Accerciser! no Aline Bessa.

Meta

